Yes, I think we will make the National Herb Day Plant Giveaway an annual event!  That being said, let me tell you what an emotional day it was for me.

Sharing my plants makes me feel a little like having children move out of the house, in that they’ve been a part of your life and now you have to say goodbye.  There’s a certain attachment that brings a touch of sadness to seeing them go.

But, it’s also makes me happy to know they will be going to a good home and providing their healing power to help another person’s family and friends.  It’s exciting to hope that one little plant might be the inspiration that begins a lifetime of learning more about plants that heal.

I believe when we care for a plant, person or animal it creates a bond between us.  That’s why I think it’s so important for people to grow their own medicine as much as possible. I believe the connection you make with your plants continues in the healing process to make your herbal remedies the best for you.

